Changing Your Password / Switching Your (Session) Role / Logging Out

User menu in the Snowflake web interface

From the dropdown menu in the upper right (next to your login name), you can:

  • Change your Password.

  • Switch your access Role for the current session in the web interface (if you have more than one role assigned). This role determines the objects you can see and the tasks you can perform in the interface.

    Note that changing your role here does not impact the individual worksheets you open in the web interface; each worksheet has its own session and, therefore, can have a different role. For more information about access roles and object privileges, see Access Control in Snowflake.

  • Manage your user Preferences. For more details, see Managing Your User Preferences.

  • Log Out of the interface, which also closes the interface session, as well as all sessions in your worksheets.

    Important

    When you log out of the interface, Snowflake cancels all in-progress queries (i.e. queries that have not yet completed) in your open worksheets; however, your worksheets remain open and no work is lost. When you next log into the interface, you can resume your work in any open worksheets.